Today's chapter: ridicilous
3:10 p.m. :: 2003-03-20

I have a purring furball on my lap. She just up and walked over, plopped herself between me and the laptop and started purring. I think this is sweet, but I have lots more work to do, some consultancy for one of our clients. Crunching some web templates. It's not too bad.

Gah, pthew, if only the cathairs weren't getting in my mouth.

TV on in the background has been broadcasting live Sky News footage from Kuwait and Iraq all day. I have glanced over and occasionally stared.

The contrast between what's here in my living room and what is on the TV screen is quite something.

Official bodies have adviced Brits to stock up on non-perishable foods, batteries, blankets and water in case of counter-measures. Somehow this seems ridicilous.

I am busy and frustrated at work right now. W is busy and frustrated at work right now. We talk about work and argue a lot. Cranky heated debates and occasional senseless namecalling, like two dogs trying to bite each other's faces off. Deep down I have a feeling that this will pass. It's one of those YAAAAARGH-nothing is right-phazes.

We're worn out, overworked, too tired to do anything particularly exciting and neither of us has enough time for hobbies, never mind relaxation.

I am annoyed that my move away from Diaryland has been stalled thus - and can't do anything about anything until our professional and private lives allow it. Bugger it.

Well, C'est la vie.

Meanwhile, bug::design got deleted without warning (thanks Andrew!) and I am appealing to get it restored. Just as well that I was thinking about moving all my accounts away from here. I think this has settled it for sure if nothing else.


Leave a message for Gingerbug


What's left of it - the (selected and last few) entries:
New - 2005-02-11
Bye for now - 2003-04-21
butt - 2003-04-06
karate-ka - 2003-03-21
ridicilous - 2003-03-20

All text and other material found herein � GingerBug. Design by GingerBug.
hosted by diaryland